von Karman Institute Lecture Series and Events

Yearly View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2021
January 2021
Wednesday 13 January 2021 - Friday 15 January 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Introduction to Ground Testing Facilities - Online
  Ground testing facilities have been used since long in aeronautics and aerospace, as they have been developed for environmental and ...
VKI Lecture Series
February 2021
Monday 08 February 2021 - Friday 12 February 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Radial Compressor Design and Optimization
  This short course is the regular course on radial compressors thought at VKI to the turbomachinery students specializing in compressors ...
Lecture Series
March 2021
Monday 01 March 2021 - Wednesday 03 March 2021 09:00 - 18:00
12th Symposium of VKI PhD Research 2021
  {tab Introduction} We are happy to confirm that the online PhD symposium will be organized from Monday 1 March until 3 ...
Other event
Monday 15 March 2021 - Tuesday 16 March 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Online Introductory course to OpenFOAM®
  The ONLINE course gives a practical introduction to the structure and usability of OpenFoam and OpenFOAM related applications (snappyHexMesh, paraview). ...
Course
Wednesday 17 March 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Online OpenFOAM® general programming
The ONLINE programing course shows the how-to for the most common programming issues in OpenFoam® covering the implementation of new ...
Course
April 2021
Monday 19 April 2021 - Wednesday 21 April 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Shallow Flows - online
  Laboratory experiments on vortices in a shallow fluid layer - Courtesy Andrzej Cieslik Introduction Many flows in environmental and in industrial situations ...
Lecture Series
Monday 26 April 2021 - Wednesday 28 April 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Compact heat exchanger in additive manufacturing - online
  This Online lecture series is part of the Nathena project which has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 ...
Lecture Series
May 2021
Monday 03 May 2021 - Friday 07 May 2021 08:30 - 17:00
CFD for Atmospheric Flows and Wind Engineering - online
  There is an increasing interest for the application of Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) to the study of flows in the ...
VKI Lecture Series
Monday 10 May 2021 - Wednesday 12 May 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Particulate flows and separation technologies in industrial applications - online
  This ONLINE lecture series is part of the IPANEMA project which has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 ...
Lecture Series
Monday 17 May 2021 - Friday 21 May 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Turbulent Combustion - online
  The objective of this online biannual Lecture Series on Turbulent Combustion is to present the state-of-the-art review of on-going activities ...
Lecture Series
Monday 24 May 2021 - Friday 28 May 2021 08:30 - 17:00
Stratospheric Flying Opportunities for High-Speed Propulsion Concepts - online
This ONLINE lecture series is part of the STRATOFLY project which has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research ...
Lecture Series