Call for Application

New von Karman Institute Lecture Series Programme 2019-2020

Friday, 19 July 2019

New! von Karman Institute Lecture Series Programme for 2019-2020

Read more

Marie-Curie Logo

Wednesday, 17 July 2019

ESR positions available at VKI in the framework of the H2020 Project zEPHYR

PhD position 1:  Atmospheric acoustic propagation with
uncertain weather parameters

PhD position 2: Atmospheric Boundary Layer simulations
with uncertain weather parameters and impact on
WT performance and near-field noise 

EUCASS 2019 Best Student Paper Award

Monday, 15 July 2019

Eucass 2019 Best Student Award attributed to Andrea Fagnani

Read more

63rd Graduation Ceremony

Monday, 8 July 2019

63rd Diploma Ceremony : 28th June 2019

Read more

BELAC Logo

Monday, 8 July 2019

von Karman Institute Test Laboratory : Shakespeare accredited by BELAC

Read more

Sergio Lavagnoli, Bogdan Cernat, Marek Paty and Cis De Maesschalck

Tuesday, 7 July 2019

ASME Turbo Expo 2018: Prestigious Heat Transfer Best Paper Award

Read more

H2020 Spleen

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

H2020 Spleen Project coordinated by the von Karman Institute

Read more

Jobs

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

Open Positions:

Head of Turbomachinery and Propulsion Department
Read more

Research Assistant in Experimental Aerodynamics of Aero-Engine Turbines
Read more

 

Jobs

Wednesday, 5 June 2019

Vlaams Supercomputer Centrum (VSC) User Day
Poster Award attributed to Giacomo Alessi

Read more

Jobs

Wednesday, 5 June 2019

VKI is partner in the EU H2020 funded FALcon project

Read more

Dr. Miguel Alfonso Mendez

Thursday, 23 May 2019

Dr. Miguel Alfonso Mendez appointed as assistant professor in the faculty

Read more

PIV

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

20km of Brussels: Congratulations to the VKI Team

Read more

PIV

Friday, 17 May 2019

The VKI Team will participate in the 20km of Brussels this 19 May

Read more

PIV

Friday, 10 May 2019

New collaboration framework between VKI and DANTEC DYNAMICS

Read more

MOU Signing Ceremony

Friday, 12 April  2019

MOU signing ceremony between VKI and Keyyang Precision

Read more

11th European CubeSat Symposium

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Call for Abstracts

11th European CubeSat Symposium (11-13 September 2019)

Read more

EU Nathena Project

Thursday, 14 March 2019

VKI is part of the EU Nathena Project

Read more

EU Chopin Project

Friday, 15 February 2019

VKI is part of the EU Chopin Project

Read more

FRIA or FWT gran

Friday, 15 February 2019

8 VKI PhD fellows recently obtained a FRIA or FWT grant

Read more

VKI Bookshop
VKI Bookshop

Proceedings of Lecture Series, single articles from Lecture Series,
books, free access to a selection of PhD theses
Read more

 
Twitter Facebook Twitter Subscribe
 

SUPPORTED BY

BELSPO STO
 

VKI, CENTER OF EXCELLENCE

ESA          LEDITH