• von Karman Lecture Series and Events


  • 1
Yearly View
By Year
Monthly View
By Month
Weekly View
By Week
Daily View
Today
Search
Search

Yearly View

2022
2022
January 2022
Monday 17 January 2022 - Wednesday 19 January 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Online / On-site Lecture Series - Introduction to Ground Testing Facilities
  Ground testing facilities have been used since long in aeronautics and aerospace, as they have been developed for environmental and ...
VKI Lecture Series
February 2022
Wednesday 23 February 2022 - Friday 25 February 2022 09:00 - 18:00
Online / on-site 13th Symposium of VKI PhD Research 2022
  Introduction We are happy to confirm that the online / on-site PhD symposium will be organized from 23 to 25 February 2022. ...
Other event
March 2022
Wednesday 16 March 2022 - Thursday 17 March 2022 08:30 - 17:00
On-site Introductory course to OpenFOAM®
  The on-site course gives a practical introduction to the structure and usability of OpenFoam and OpenFOAM related applications (snappyHexMesh, paraview). ...
Course
Friday 18 March 2022 08:30 - 17:00
On-site OpenFOAM® general programming
The programing on-site course shows the how-to for the most common programming issues in OpenFoam® covering the implementation of new ...
Course
April 2022
Monday 25 April 2022 - Wednesday 27 April 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Online / On-site Lecture Series - In-air capturing device and reusable launchers
  Caption: CFD simulation of the full-scale Aerodynamically Controlled Coupling Device Introduction This lecture series is organized in the framework of the H2020 ...
Lecture Series
May 2022
Monday 02 May 2022 - Thursday 05 May 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Online / On-site Lecture Series - Large Eddy Simulation and Related Techniques
Introduction The purpose of this Lecture Series is to offer a full overview of the present development and the potential of ...
Lecture Series
  This lecture series is co-organized by the NATO Collaboration Support Office and the von Karman institute for Fluid Dynamics and supported ...
STO / AVT Lecture Series
Monday 16 May 2022 - Friday 20 May 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Online Lecture Series - Optimization Methods for Computational Fluid Dynamics
Introduction Innovative optimization and design techniques for modern aircraft (manned or UAV/UCAV) and engine systems aiming at maximum performance in a ...
Lecture Series
September 2022
In the last two decades, wind turbines experienced an extraordinary increase of +275% in the installed global power capacity and ...
Lecture Series
October 2022
Monday 10 October 2022 - Friday 14 October 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Lecture Series - Introduction to Measurement Techniques
This lecture series gives a complete overview of measurement techniques for fluid mechanics. The lectures are designed to balance theoretical ...
VKI Lecture Series
November 2022
Monday 14 November 2022 - Friday 18 November 2022 08:30 - 17:00
On-Site / Online Lecture Series - Aeroelasticity across Engineering Applications
Figure: Vorticity contours of a stalling aerofoil at high angle of attack This online / on-site lecture series aims to give ...
Lecture Series
Monday 21 November 2022 - Wednesday 23 November 2022 08:30 - 17:00
VKI online workshop on Next-Generation High-Speed Low-Pressure Turbines
In the frame of the Clean Sky 2 project SPLEEN (SPLEEN Website), VKI organizes a three-day workshop on the high-speed ...
Workshop
December 2022
Tuesday 06 December 2022 - Thursday 08 December 2022 08:30 - 17:00
Lecture Series - Stability and Sensitivity Methods for Flow Control and Industrial Design
Flow instability analysis plays an active role in the identification and explanation of some of the most challenging topics of ...
Lecture Series