Lecture Series: Eligibility and Fee

Eligibility criteria

The citizens of the following countries are eligible to attend the von Karman Institute Lecture Series:

- EU member countries
- NATO member countries
- NATO's Mediterranean Dialogue (Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia)
- Istanbul Cooperation Initiative (Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, United Arab Emirates)
- Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Japan, India, Indonesia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritania, Mexico, Montenegro, Mozambique, New Zealand, Nigeria, Republic of Korea, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, Uruguay, South-Africa and Vietnam.

VKI reserves the right to request a clearance check with Belgian authorities.

The participants will have to present their ID card (for EU citizens) or passport (for other citizens)  the first day of the lecture series .

Registration Fee for von Karman Institute Lecture Series (VKI LS)

4 or 5 Days Lecture Series

Lecture Series 4-5 days Early Bird

 Lecture Series 4-5 Days

3 Days Lecture Series

Lecture Series 3 days Early Bird

Lecture Series 3 Days

Type 1: Citizens of NATO countries funding VKI: Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Luxemburg, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Turkey and the United States
Type 2: Citizens of NATO countries or NATO partner countries not funding VKI (if eligible)
Type 3: Citizens of non-NATO countries (if eligible)

Reduction: -50% as from the 3rd participant from the same company.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: For PhD candidates and undergraduate students: The request to be considered for a discount must accompany the application to attend the Lecture Series, and the applicant must provide a recommendation letter from his or her professor; if not, the request will not be taken into consideration. All possible alternative sources of funding should be investigated before aid is requested under this scheme, so that those most in need will benefit. Request should be sent to the secretariat: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Phone: +32 2 359 96 04.

Registration Fee for von Karman Institute Lecture Series Supported by the Science and Technology Organization (STO-VKI LS)



4 or 5 Days STO-AVT Lecture Series

Lecture Series STO 4 Days

3 Days STO-AVT Lecture Series

 Lecture Series STO 4-5 Days

!!! For non-Nato citizens, the participation is pending an authorization to be requested directly to STO (STO Paris, attn : Mrs. Veronika Gumpinger – AVT Panel, rue Ancelle 7, 92200 Neuilly-sur-Seine, France, or by e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.) at least 6 weeks prior to this course. The request should provide: the full name, date of birth and nationality of the participant. The acceptance should then be joined to your inscription and sent to VKI.

 For STO-VKI Lecture Series, the fee is applicable for all NATO citizens. For non-nato citizens, the registration will be approved by the STO before the request will be taken into consideration.


Twitter Facebook Twitter Subscribe




ESA          LEDITH